Experience the power of creativity at Splash – Arts Umbrella’s annual art auction and gala.

Share in the magic of Arts Umbrella and enjoy a spectacular evening featuring works from close to 100 prominent BC artists, inspiring student performances, and most importantly – you!

  • November 3, 2016
  • 6:00pm
  • Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
  • 900 W Georgia St

Three out of five Arts Umbrella students need your help to access the arts. Funds raised at Splash support Arts Umbrella programs that reach over 20,000 young people each year; 12,000 participating at little or no cost.

View this year’s art online


Gala ticket: $300
Bursary ticket: $500*

*The Benefits of Purchasing a Bursary Ticket:

  • 1 Gala ticket to Splash
  • Special registration at the main event
  • Name recognition in print at the event
  • Reserved seating for our Live Auction
  • Special cashier checkout
  • Access to invite‐only Artist Celebration & Exhibition Opening event Thursday, September 22nd, 2016
  • But most importantly: A greater impact on Arts Umbrella ‐ your contribution is designated toward growing our bursary program
  • Tax receipts issued for a significant portion of ticket price

Arts Umbrella would like to gratefully acknowledge the generous support of our Splash sponsors.


Splash Organizing Committee

Jeff Merrick (Co-Chair), Beverley Steinhoff (Co-Chair), Blaire Chisholm, Terrene Conway, Martine Cunliffe, Sara Dubois-Phillips, Kari Henshaw, Beatrice Hsu, Natasha Lymburner, Thomas O’Shaughnessy, Stacey Shaw, Michelle Yung

Splash Art Selection Committee

Kyle Besuschko, Sara Dubois-Phillips, Ariel Grue Lee, Riko Nakasone, Trudy Van Dop

Arts Umbrella Association Board of Directors

Carol Henriquez O.C. (Honorary Chair), Michael Lee (Chair), Michelle Martin (Vice-Chair), Jill Price (Vice-Chair), Jamie Pitblado (Past Chair), Nina Bains Cassils, Greg Banwell, James Barron, Michel Belec, John Bunting, Martine Cunliffe, Richard Deacon, Jason Dowdeswell, Anne Farrer, Salvador Ferreras, Ann Goldberg, Kari Henshaw, Deborah Louvier, Kirsten Mihailides, Dana Montalbano, Thomas O’Shaughnessy, Ernest Yee

Arts Umbrella Foundation Board of Directors

Barry Macdonald (Chair), Catherine Van Alstine (Vice-Chair), Eric Watt (Treasurer), Nina Bains Cassils, Bradley Bardua, James Barron, Carol Henriquez O.C., Michael Lee, Mark Neill, Jamie Pitblado, Jill Price